Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nathan tutors in College Park, MD

Nathan K.

Private tutor in College Park, MD

Education

BSc in Natural Science, at the Open University of London. Completed in 2014. Certificate in Natural Science at the Open University. Completed in 2009. International TEFL Corporation Online Certificate: 120 hour online course. Completed in 2010. Teach Business English Certificate, Completed in 2011.

Experience

I have completed a 120 hour online course to be TEFL certified. This allowed to me to teach at a private school in Ecuador for half a year, where I taught English, Ecology, Social Studies, Science and Art. I also tutored individual students there in one on one sessions across a range of different subjects. I have also tutored individuals outside of my teaching time and those subjects included Science, Geography and Soccer. I have two years experience as a Reading Mentor, where I helped young students improve and become confident in their reading skills.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My main hobbies include Soccer and Art, where I have played soccer at different levels for 20 years. Art has always been one of my favourite things to do in my free time, where I like to draw using different methods, I have also studied a design course for a year at the Open University. I have a massive interest in science and natural history, the main reason why I decided to pursue a career in Natural Science and hope one day to become a Palaeontologist. With this I enjoy spending time at museums, gallery's and historic locations. I enjoy travelling, which is how I ended up as a teacher in Ecuador, and have travelled to places in Europe and the United States. With my fondness in nature, I spend a lot of time going on walks or bike rides in scenic areas taking advantage of the views to follow my interest in photography. I also enjoy reading, playing golf, all things technology and socializing.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!